Philippine Banknotes: 2012 50 Peso ASEAN Commemorative Overprint

Last month, my friends and I went to have breakfast at KFC and I found this banknote in our change. I quickly grabbed it and placed it neatly in my wallet. Worthy, one of my friends with me that time, commented that I was quick to notice those things.

SDC10400

SDC10401

SDC10402

“one vision” “one identity” “one community”
“asean”
“1967-2012”
“The Philippines”
“Founding member of ASEAN”

This banknote commemorates The Philippines being one of the founding members of ASEAN (Association of Southeast Asian Nations) for 45 years.

Like most recent overprints, this are easy to come by. I even got 2 of these in my change during my commute home one night.  10 million of these were placed in circulation. I only keep one in my album.

Enjoy!

~ by MAV on February 25, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
