Philippine Banknotes: 2012 500 Peso 45th Annual Meeting of ADB Overprint

This banknote commemorates the 45th annual meeting of the Board of Governors Asian Development Bank in Manila on May 2 to 5, 2012.

SDC10392

SDC10394

“Manila 2012”
“45th Annual Meeting of the BOARD OF GOVERNORS”
“Asian Development Bank”
“Manila, Philippines 2-5 May 2012”

I got this one as change in the supermarket sometime last month. Its been well worn and not as crisp as I want it to be.

So far it’s not very difficult to find one of these banknotes in circulation. After all, Bangko Sentral did print 10 million of these. The next time I come across one of these, and its better looking than the one i currently have, I will spend this and keep the other.

I have been to ADB headquarters here in the Philippines and I have to say they have the best looking office building among all the banks I have been in.

Enjoy!

~ by MAV on February 25, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
