Philippine Banknotes: 2013 50 Peso Trinity University of Asia Overprint

It took me a while to get one of these banknotes. I did my groceries some time last week and was fortunate enough to find this banknote in my change. It really made my day. I even let out a rather loud “yes” and thanked the cashier for making my day.

This banknote commemorates the 50th anniversary of Trinity University of Asia.

2013 50 PESO TUA OVERPRINT

2013 50 Peso TRINITY UNIVERSITY OF ASIA overprint

2013 50 PESO TUA OVERPRINT Close Up

“TRINITY UNIVERSITY OF ASIA”
School Logo
“50 Years”
“1963-2013”
“TUA @50: ACHIEVING OUR GOLDEN DREAMS”

Overprint is inked in black. I am not sure if this is the last overprint banknote for this year. I hope there will be one more before the year ends.

Enjoy!

~ by MAV on December 16, 2013.

One Response to “Philippine Banknotes: 2013 50 Peso Trinity University of Asia Overprint”

  1. I can imagine you shouting “yes” over the counter much to the surprise of the cashier lady.😛

Leave a Reply

 
