Philippine Coins: New Commemorative Coins

BSP recently released 3 new commemorative coins.

According to GMA news, these were made available on December 22. I can’t wait to get my hands on these to add to my collection.

As you can see in the image above, there are two 5 Piso coins commemorating Leyte Gulf Landing and OFW’s respectively. There is also a 10 Piso coin to commemorate Apolinario Mabini’s 150th birthday.

These may already be available at coin dealers for a premium. These are also available at the Cash Department of Bangko Sentral. Please note that the cash department is only open for 1 hour a day from 11 AM to 12 Noon, Mondays to Fridays (excluding Holidays).

For the collectors who already has these coins, I congratulate you. You are now the object of my envy. I will post an update once I get my hands on these beautiful coins.

Enjoy!

~ by MAV on December 23, 2014.

One Response to “Philippine Coins: New Commemorative Coins”

  1. i have one of that 10 peso commemorative coin a 150th year of the philippine and im seeling it…

Leave a Reply

 
